Taco Time Vegan Menu Options

Taco Time Vegan

There are many controversial stories about being vegan. Most people think that vegan food is expensive, which is not necessarily true.

Vegan food can be very cheap and you can get it very quick when you order from the right places.

While taco time vegan is very popular for beef crunch wrap supreme and chicken chalupas, majority of their meals can be made into vegan through some few simple swaps.

This is the perfect environment for vegetarians and vegans. Taco time is perfect to accommodate your meals.

This is among the first few restaurants to create and accommodate a certified vegetarian menu. Taco time probably sold majority of their vegan meals compared to all other restaurants.

If you are newly vegan, and are looking for your perfect diets, there is plenty to choose from at Taco time.

This chain has been voted vegan friendly. Vegans like it so much that the activist group launched an advertisement to encourage customers to take their beans over any animal products.

Tips for getting vegan meals at Taco time

Order the fresco-make it a fresco

The fresco is perfect if you want to replace the sour cream and cheese for the pico de gallo. You wlll be happy to hear that the pico de gallo at Taco time is completely and certified vegan.

If you are also looking to lighten up your meals, Taco Time vegan meals have significantly low calories than meat based diets.

Always make sure you check out the menu and ingredients before you order anything to ensure you are getting a completely vegan meal.

Get some protein with your meal

Refried beans and black beans are vegan certified.  In fact, this is the most vegan protein meal you will see at most restaurants.

Beans are a great source of protein while they provide you with fibre which is great for digestion. You do not need meat to get the proteins nutrients that your body needs.

You can eat your beans with rice and a side of guacamole. Make sure you tread with caution while you are choosing their rice.

Remember, not all rice is vegan. If the rice is seasoned, you should ask to ensure there is not animal product in the rice. It may contain broth or milk, which is unacceptable for a vegan meal.

Also, be mindful about your orders and how you wrap it up. The flatbreads and tostada shells may be certified vegan but the taco salad shell is probably not.

The condiments may not always be vegan. For instance, the hot and mild sauces are vegan while other sauces may not be.

The taco time vegan menu

The tacos

The tacos Description
Crisp Pinto Bean Taco A crisp corn tortilla filled with fat-free pinto beans, Cheddar cheese, lettuce and tomato.

 

Pinto Bean Soft Taco A soft flour tortilla filled with fat-free pinto beans, Cheddar cheese, Taco Time’s original ranch dressing, lettuce and tomatoes.
Beef Soft Taco A soft flour tortilla filled with seasoned ground beef, Cheddar cheese, Taco Time’s original ranch dressing, lettuce and tomatoes

 

Veggie Soft Taco A whole wheat tortilla filled with fat-free pinto beans, Cheddar cheese, Taco Time’s original ranch dressing, lettuce, Corn Salsa, roasted pumpkin seeds and an assortment of diced vegetables

 

Pinto Bean Natural Soft Taco A whole-wheat tortilla filled with fat-free pinto beans, Cheddar cheese, Taco Time’s original ranch dressing, lettuce and tomatoes.

 

Pinto Bean Baja Taco (gluten sensitive) Two white corn tortillas loaded with fat-free pinto beans, Pico de Gallo and lettuce.

Burritos

Burrito Descripton
Crisp Pinto Bean Burrito Fat-free pinto beans rolled in a flour tortilla, deep-fried to a crisp, golden brown

 

Crisp Beef Burrito

 

Seasoned ground beef rolled in a flour tortilla with Cheddar cheese, then

deep-fried to a crisp, golden brown.

Soft Pinto Bean Burrito Fat-free pinto beans with burrito sauce wrapped in a soft flour tortilla.
Soft Beef Burrito

 

A soft flour tortilla filled with seasoned ground beef, burrito sauce
Veggie Classic Burrito A soft flour tortilla filled with an assortment of diced vegetables, rice, fat-free pinto beans, Taco Time’s original ranch dressing, guacamole and lettuce.

 

The salads

Salad Ingredients Dressing
Pinto Bean Tostado Salad

 

A crisp flour tortilla bowl filled with fat-free pinto beans, Cheddar cheese, lettuce and tomatoes. Served with your choice of dressing or Salsa on the side. Does not include the salad dressing
Pinto Bean Taco Salad

 

Pinto Bean Taco Salad

Fat-free Pinto Beans on a bed of shredded lettuce topped with Cheddar cheese and tomatoes. Served with your choice of dressing or salsa on

the side.

Does not include the salad dressing
Caesar Salad Romaine lettuce, Parmesan cheese, and crunchy corn tortilla strips hand tossed with creamy Caesar dressing.

 

Do not include the chicken.
Cilantro Lime Black Bean Salad

 

Romaine lettuce topped with whole black beans, Corn Salsa, roasted pumpkin seeds, Cotija cheese and grape tomatoes.

 

Served with a side of Cilantro Lime Dressing.

The platters

Meal Ingredients It is important to note
Regular Nachos

 

Tortilla chips, black beans, pico de gallo and salsa Avoid the cheddar cheese and sour cream
Pinto Bean Mexi-Platter A Crisp Pinto Bean Taco and Crisp Pinto Bean Burrito served with Mexi-Fries™, fat-free pinto beans and a side salad

 

Choose your preffered dressing
Pinto Bean Casita Burrito

 

A soft flour tortilla filled with fat-free pinto beans, and a touch of Taco Time’s original ranch dressing. Covered with burrito sauce

 

Avoid the cheese and get a dressing of your choice

Final word

Not every ingredient in the Taco Time vegan menu is certified vegan. This means that you will have a hard time, choosing the right meal.

The good news is, most Taco dishes are very easy to turn vegan with very minimal effort. For instance, the famous seven layer Burrito from Taco Time Vegan can be veganized.

How can you do that? you can order some beans instead of meat and replace the cheese and sour cream with some guacamole.

Also, you can add some potatoes if you are feeling like a heavy vegetarian meal on that day.

The bean burrito is vegetarian but you can veganize it by simply ordering without the sour cream and cheese. In real sense, going vegan will not be that difficult once you are used to it.

More vegan articles:

Little Caesars vegan

Sheetz vegan

Steak And Shake vegan

Jimmy johns vegan

Are Taco Time refried beans vegan?

Taco Time Vegan Menu

Are Taco Time beans vegan?

Are there vegan options at Taco Time?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *